ISDA Opinions — Key Contacts

Opinions Counsel Contact Details

 

Netting, Collateral and Clearing Opinions

 

 

Country Counsel Opinion Type Primary Contact E-mail address
Anguilla Harneys Netting, Collateral Russell Willings Russell.willings@harneys.com
Argentina Estudio O’Farrell Netting Sebastian Luegmayer  LuegmayerS@eof.com.ar
Australia King & Wood Mallesons Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Scott Farrell Scott.farrell@au.kwm.com
Austria Schoenherr Rechtsanwaelte GmbH Netting, Clearing Member Reliance Martin Ebner m.ebner@schoenherr.eu
DLA Piper Weiss-Tessbach Collateral Dr. Jasna Zwitter-Tehovnik Jasna.zwitter-tehnovik@dlapiper.com
Bahamas Higgs & Johnson Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance
Barbados Chancery Chambers Netting, Collateral Andrew C. Ferreira acferreira@chancerylaw.bb
Belgium DLA Piper Netting, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Johan Mouraux johan.mouraux@dlapiper.com
Loyens & Loeff Advocaten – Avocats Collateral Marc Vermylen Marc.vermylen@loyensloeff.com
Bermuda

 

Appleby Netting, FCM Reliance Gary Harris, Tonesan Amissah GCHarris@applebyglobal.com; TAmissah@applebyglobal.com
Harneys Collateral, CM Reliance Lilla Zuill Lilla.Zuill@harneys.com
Brazil Pinheiro Neto Advogados Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance Tiago Lessa, Fernando R. de Almeida Prado tlessa@pn.com.br; faprado@pn.com.br
British Virgin Islands Harneys Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance Russell Willings Russell.willings@harneys.com
Canada (Canada, Ontario, Alberta, BC, Quebec) Stikeman Elliott LLP Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance Margaret Grottenthaler Mgrottenthaler@stikeman.com
Cayman Islands Maples and Calder Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Tina Meigh Tina.meigh@maplesandcalder.com
Chile Carey CIA Ltda Netting, Collateral Salvador Valdés Svaldes@carey.cl
China King & Wood Mallesons Chinese law Netting Memorandum and Collateral Memorandum Minny Siu Minny.Siu@hk.kwm.com
Colombia Gomez-Pinzon Zuelta Netting, Collateral Ricardo Fandiño-De la Calle rfandino@gpzlegal.com
Curacao, Aruba, St. Maarten Clifford Chance LLP Netting, FCM Reliance Frank G.B. Graaf Frank.Graaf@cliffordchance.com
Cyprus Harneys Netting, Collateral Nancy Erotocritou Nancy.Erotocritou@harneys.com
Czech Republic Allen & Overy Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Petr Vybiral Petr.Vybiral@AllenOvery.com
Denmark Gorrissen Federspiel Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Michael Steen Jensen msj@gorrissenfederspiel.com
England and Wales Allen & Overy Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Guy Antrobus, Emma Dwyer Guy.antrobus@allenovery.com; Emma.Dwyer@AllenOvery.com
England and Wales Clifford Chance ISDA/IIFM Tahawwut Master Agreement Habib Motani habib.motani@cliffordchance.com
Finland DLA Piper Finland Collateral Mikko Ojala mikko.ojala@dlapiper.com
Hannes Snellman Netting, CM Reliance
France Jones Day Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Alban Caillemer du Ferrage acf@jonesday.com
Germany Clifford Chance Deutschland LLP FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Dr. Marc Benzler Marc.Benzler@cliffordchance.com
Greece Karatzas & Partners Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance
Guernsey Ogier Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Bryon Rees Bryon.rees@ogier.com
Hong Kong Linklaters Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance I-Ping Soong i-ping.soong@linklaters.com
Hungary Allen & Overy LLP Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Zoltan Lengyel Zoltan.Lengyel@AllenOvery.com
Iceland Logos Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance
India Juris Corp Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance H Jayesh h_jayesh@jclex.com
Indonesia Ali Budiardjo, Nugroho, Reksodiputro Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance Theodoor Bakker tbakker@abnrlaw.com
Ireland McCann Fitzgerald Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Judith Lawless Judith.Lawless@mccannfitzgerald.com
Israel Yigal Arnon & Co. Collateral Shiri Shaham shiri@arnon.co.il
Meitar Liquornik Geva Lesham Tal Netting, Clearing Member Reliance Clifford M.J. Felig cfelig@meitar.com
Italy Allen & Overy Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Lisa Curran lisa.curran@allenovery.com
Japan Linklaters Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Motoyasu Fujita Motoyasu.fujita@linklaters.com
Jersey Ogier Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance Bruce MacNeil bruce.macneil@ogier.com
Liechtenstein  Gasser & Partner Netting  Hannes Arnold  hannes.arnold@gasserpartner.com
Lithuania  Sorainen Netting  Augustas Klezys  Augustas.Klezys@sorainen.com
Luxembourg Linklaters LLP Collateral Janine Biver janine.biver@linklaters.com
Allen & Overy Netting, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Henri Wagner Henri.Wagner@allenovery.com
Malaysia Shearn Delamore and Co Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Rabindra S. Nathan rabindra@shearndelamore.com
Malaysia ZICO Law ISDA/IIFM Tahawwut Master Agreement Tatt King Loo tatt.king.loo@zicolaw.com
Malta GANADO Advocates Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Conrad Portanier cportanier@ganadoadvocates.com
Mauritius Appleby Global Netting Malcolm Moller mmoller@applebyglobal.com
Mexico Ritch Mueller Netting, Collateral Pablo Perezalonso pperezalonso@rhm.com.mx
Netherlands NautaDutilh N.V., the Netherlands Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance, FCM Reliance Prof. dr. W.A.K. Rank Pim.Rank@nautadutilh.com
De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek Netting Reinout Vriesendorp reinout.vriesendorp@debrauw.com
New Zealand Bell Gully Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance David Craig David.craig@bellgully.com
Norway Wiersholm Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance
Peru Baker & McKenzie Netting, Collateral Pablo Berckholtz Pablo.berckholtz@bakermckenzie.com
Philippines SyCip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance
Poland Allen & Overy Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Bartosz Jagodzinski bartosz.jagodzinski@allenovery.com
Portugal PLEN Sociedade de Advogados, RL Netting Tiago Lemos tiago.lemos@plen.pt
CARDIGOS e Associados Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Pedro Cardigos pcardigos@cardigos.com
Qatar (QFC) Simmons & Simmons Netting Andrew Wingfield, Maha Lawson andrew.wingfield@simmons-simmons.com; maha.lawson@simmons-simmons.com
Romania Leroy si Asociatii Netting Cristina Togan togan@leroylaw.ro
Russia Clifford Chance Netting Alexander Anichkin alexander.anichkin@cliffordchance.com
Scotland CMS Cameron McKenna

 

Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Stephen Phillips Stephen.PHILLIPS@cms-cmno.com
Singapore Allen & Gledhill LLP Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Francis Mok francis.mok@allenandgledhill.com
Slovakia Allen & Overy Bratislava s.r.o. Netting Renatus Kollar renatus.kollar@allenovery.com
Slovenia Boštjan Špec, odvetnik Netting, Collateral
South Africa Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Inc. Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance Bridget King Bridget.King@cdhlegal.com
South Korea Kim & Chang Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance S.K. Cheong, esq. skcheong@kimchang.com
Spain DLA Piper Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Inigo Gomez Jordana  inigo.gomez-jordana@dlapiper.com
Sweden Wistrand Advokatbyrå Göteborg KB Netting, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Anne-Marie Pouteaux anne-marie.pouteaux@wistrand.se
Mannheimer Swartling Collateral Thomas Pettersson thp@msa.se
Switzerland Lenz & Staehelin, Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Patrick Hünerwadel (Zurich), François Rayroux (Geneva) patrick.hunerwadel@lenzstaehelin.com; Francois.Rayroux@LenzStaehelin.com
Taiwan Russin & Vecchi Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance
Thailand Baker & McKenzie Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Komkrit Kietduriyakul, Thinawat Bukhamana Komkrit.kieturiyakul@bakermckenzie.com; thinawat.bukhamana@bakermckenzie.com
Turkey Pekin & Pekin Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Ahmed Pekin; Ozge Okat apekin@pekin-pekin.comOOkat@pekin-pekin.com
UAE (ADGM) Shearman & Sterling  Patrick Clancy Patrick.Clancy@Shearman.com
UAE (DIFC free zone) Clifford Chance Netting Tim Plews tim.plews@cliffordchance.com
USA Sidley Austin LLP Netting, Collateral for Insurance Companies (CT,DE,IL,IN,IA,MA,MN,NY,VA) Ellen Pesch epesch@sidley.com
Mayer Brown LLP Netting, Collateral Curtis Doty cdoty@mayerbrown.com
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP FCM Reliance Seth Grosshandler sgrosshandler@cgsh.com

 

E-contracts Opinions

 

Jurisdiction Firm Primary Contact(s) Email address
Australia King & Wood Mallesons  Scott Farrell Scott.Farrell@au.kwm.com
Bahrain ASAR  
Brazil Pinheiro Neto Advogados  Fernando R. de Almeida Prado faprado@pn.com.br
Cayman Islands Maples & Calder Tina Meigh Tina.Meigh@MAPLESANDCALDER.com
Egypt Dentons Frederique Leger,
Michael Lacey
frederique.leger@dentons.com
michael.lacey@dentons.com
England & Wales Linklaters Deepak Sitlani deepak.sitlani@linklaters.com
France Jones Day Alban Caillemer du Ferrage acf@jonesday.com
Germany Linklaters Jörg Fried Joerg.Fried@Linklaters.com
Hong Kong Linklaters  I-Ping Soong; Chin-Chong Liew  i-ping.soong@linklaters.comchin-chong.liew@linklaters.com
India Juris Corp  Mr. Jayesh H  jayesh.h@jclex.com
Japan Morrison & Foerster LLP  Akihiro Wani  awani@mofo.com
Korea Lee & Ko Hyunjoo Oh hjo@leeko.com
Kuwait ASAR  
Malaysia Shearn Delamore & Co.  Rabindra S. Nathan  rabindra@shearndelamore.com
Netherlands NautaDutilh N.V. Frans van der Eerden Frans.vanderEerden@nautadutilh.com
Nigeria G. Elias & Co. Fred Onuobia fred.onuobia@gelias.com
Qatar Allen & Overy Anthony Traboulsi Anthony.Traboulsi@AllenOvery.com
Saudi Arabia Allen & Overy Karim Wali Karim.Wali@AllenOvery.com
Singapore Allen & Gledhill Alexander Yap Alexander.yap@allendandgledhill.com
South Africa Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Bridget King Bridget.King@cdhlegal.com
Thailand Baker & McKenzie Ltd Komkrit Kietduriyakul; Thinawat Bukhamana yakul@bakermckenzie.com; thinawat.bukhamana@bakermckenzie.com
USA (New York law) Linklaters Douglas Donahue douglas.donaghue@linklaters.com
UAE Allen & Overy Anthony Traboulsi Anthony.Traboulsi@AllenOvery.com

 

ISDA Staff Contacts

 

APAC

Contact: Jing Gu                                      Email: jgu@isda.org

EMEA

Contact: Annabel Akintomide               Email: aakintomide@isda.org

AMERICAS

Contact: Mark New                            Email: mnew@isda.org

Contact: Breda Walsh                       Email:  bwalsh@isda.org

OTHER

Email: opinions@isda.org