ISDA Opinions — Key Contacts

Netting, Collateral and Clearing Opinions Counsel

 

Country Counsel Opinion Type Primary Contact E-mail address
Anguilla Harneys Netting, Collateral Russell Willings russell.willings@harneys.com
Argentina Estudio O’Farrell Netting Sebastian Luegmayer  luegmayers@eof.com.ar
Armenia TK & Partners Netting Varoujan Avedikian, Aleksandr Khachaturyan, Misak Babajanyan vavedikian@tk.partners; akhachaturyan@tk.partners; mbanajanyan@tk.partners
Australia King & Wood Mallesons Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Scott Farrell scott.farrell@au.kwm.com
Austria Schoenherr Rechtsanwaelte GmbH Netting, Clearing Member Reliance Martin Ebner m.ebner@schoenherr.eu
DLA Piper Weiss-Tessbach Collateral Dr. Jasna Zwitter-Tehovnik jasna.zwitter-tehnovik@dlapiper.com
Bahamas Higgs & Johnson Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance
Barbados Chancery Chambers Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance Andrew C. Ferreira acferreira@chancerylaw.bb
Belgium DLA Piper Netting, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Johan Mouraux johan.mouraux@dlapiper.com
Loyens & Loeff Advocaten – Avocats Collateral Marc Vermylen marc.vermylen@loyensloeff.com
Bermuda

 

Appleby Netting, FCM Reliance Gary Harris, Alan Bossin gcharris@applebyglobal.com; abossin@applebyglobal.com
Harneys Collateral, CM Reliance Lilla Zuill lilla.zuill@harneys.com
Brazil Pinheiro Neto Advogados Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance, FCM Reliance Tiago Lessa, Fernando R. de Almeida Prado tlessa@pn.com.br; faprado@pn.com.br
British Virgin Islands Harneys Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance Russell Willings russell.willings@harneys.com
Canada (Canada, Ontario, Alberta, BC, Quebec) Osler Netting, Collateral Lisa Mantello lmantello@osler.com
Cayman Islands Maples and Calder Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Tina Meigh tina.meigh@maplesandcalder.com
Chile Carey y Cia Ltda Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance Salvador Valdés svaldes@carey.cl
China King & Wood Mallesons Chinese law Netting Memorandum and Collateral Memorandum Minny Siu minny.siu@hk.kwm.com
Colombia Gomez-Pinzon Zuelta Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance Ricardo Fandiño-De la Calle rfandino@gpzlegal.com
Curacao, Aruba, St. Maarten Clifford Chance LLP Netting, FCM Reliance Frank G.B. Graaf frank.graaf@cliffordchance.com
Cyprus Harneys Netting, Collateral Nancy Erotocritou nancy.erotocritou@harneys.com
Czech Republic Allen & Overy Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Petr Vybiral petr.vybiral@AllenOvery.com
Denmark Gorrissen Federspiel Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Michael Steen Jensen msj@gorrissenfederspiel.com
England and Wales Allen & Overy Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance, FCM Reliance Guy Antrobus, Emma Dwyer guy.antrobus@allenovery.com; emma.dwyer@allenOvery.com
England and Wales Clifford Chance ISDA/IIFM Tahawwut Master Agreement Habib Motani habib.motani@cliffordchance.com
Finland DLA Piper Finland Collateral Mikko Ojala mikko.ojala@dlapiper.com
Hannes Snellman Netting, CM Reliance Jari Tukiainen jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
France Jones Day Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Alban Caillemer du Ferrage acf@jonesday.com
Germany Clifford Chance Deutschland LLP FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Dr. Marc Benzler marc.benzler@cliffordchance.com
Germany Linklaters Netting Dr. Jörg Fried joerg.fried@Linklaters.com
Greece Karatzas & Partners Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance
Guernsey Ogier Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Bryon Rees bryon.rees@ogier.com
Hong Kong Linklaters Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance I-Ping Soong i-ping.soong@linklaters.com
Hungary Allen & Overy LLP Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Zoltan Lengyel zoltan.lengyel@allenOvery.com
Iceland Logos Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance
India Juris Corp Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance H Jayesh h_jayesh@jclex.com
Indonesia Armand Yapsunto Muharamsyah & Partners Netting, Collateral Arie Armand arie@aymp.law
Ireland McCann Fitzgerald Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, FCM Reliance, Client Reliance Judith Lawless judith.lawless@mccannfitzgerald.com
Israel Yigal Arnon & Co. Collateral Shiri Shaham shiri@arnon.co.il
Meitar Liquornik Geva Lesham Tal Netting, Clearing Member Reliance Clifford M.J. Felig cfelig@meitar.com
Italy Allen & Overy Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, FCM Reliance Lisa Curran lisa.curran@allenovery.com
Japan Linklaters Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Motoyasu Fujita motoyasu.fujita@linklaters.com
Jersey Ogier Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance Bruce MacNeil bruce.macneil@ogier.com
Liechtenstein  Gasser & Partner Netting  Hannes Arnold  hannes.arnold@gasserpartner.com
Lithuania  Sorainen Netting  Augustas Klezys  augustas.klezys@sorainen.com
Luxembourg Linklaters LLP Collateral Janine Biver janine.biver@linklaters.com
Allen & Overy Netting, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Henri Wagner henri.wagner@allenovery.com
Malaysia Shearn Delamore and Co Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Rabindra S. Nathan rabindra@shearndelamore.com
Malaysia ZICO Law ISDA/IIFM Tahawwut Master Agreement Tatt King Loo tatt.king.loo@zicolaw.com
Malta GANADO Advocates Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Conrad Portanier cportanier@ganadoadvocates.com
Mauritius Appleby Global Netting Malcolm Moller mmoller@applebyglobal.com
Mexico Ritch Mueller Netting, Collateral Pablo Perezalonso pperezalonso@ritch.com.mx
Netherlands NautaDutilh N.V., the Netherlands Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance, FCM Reliance Prof. dr. W.A.K. Rank pim.rank@nautadutilh.com
De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek Netting Reinout Vriesendorp reinout.vriesendorp@debrauw.com
New Zealand Bell Gully Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance David Craig david.craig@bellgully.com
Norway Wiersholm Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance Kaare P. Sverdrup kps@wiersholm.no
Peru Baker & McKenzie Netting, Collateral Pablo Berckholtz pablo.berckholtz@bakermckenzie.com
Philippines Morales & Justiniano Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance Rafael A. Morales   ramorales@primuslex.com
Poland Allen & Overy Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Bartosz Jagodzinski bartosz.jagodzinski@allenovery.com
Portugal PLEN Sociedade de Advogados, RL Netting Tiago Lemos tiago.lemos@plen.pt
CARDIGOS e Associados Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Pedro Cardigos pcardigos@cardigos.com
Qatar (QFC) Simmons & Simmons Netting Andrew Wingfield, Maha Lawson andrew.wingfield@simmons-simmons.com; maha.lawson@simmons-simmons.com
Romania Leroy si Asociatii Netting Cristina Togan togan@leroylaw.ro
Russia Clifford Chance Netting Alexander Anichkin alexander.anichkin@cliffordchance.com
Scotland CMS Cameron McKenna

 

Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Stephen Phillips stephen.phillips@cms-cmno.com
Serbia Schoenherr Netting Petar Kojdic p.kojdic@schoenherr.rs
Singapore Allen & Gledhill LLP Netting, Collateral, FCM Reliance, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Francis Mok francis.mok@allenandgledhill.com
Slovakia Allen & Overy Bratislava s.r.o. Netting Renatus Kollar renatus.kollar@allenovery.com
Slovenia Boštjan Špec, odvetnik Netting, Collateral
South Africa Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Inc. Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance Bridget King bridget.king@cdhlegal.com
South Korea Kim & Chang Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance S.K. Cheong, esq. skcheong@kimchang.com
Spain DLA Piper Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Inigo Gomez Jordana  inigo.gomez-jordana@dlapiper.com
Sweden Wistrand Advokatbyrå Göteborg KB Netting, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance Anne-Marie Pouteaux anne-marie.pouteaux@wistrand.se
Mannheimer Swartling Collateral Thomas Pettersson thp@msa.se
Switzerland Lenz & Staehelin, Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance, Client Reliance, FCM Reliance Patrick Hünerwadel (Zurich),
François Rayroux (Geneva)
patrick.hunerwadel@lenzstaehelin.com; francois.rayroux@lenzstaehelin.com
Taiwan Russin & Vecchi Netting, Collateral, CM Reliance
Thailand Baker & McKenzie Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Komkrit Kietduriyakul, Thinawat Bukhamana komkrit.kietduriyakul@bakermckenzie.com; thinawat.bukhamana@bakermckenzie.com
Turkey Pekin & Pekin Netting, Collateral, Clearing Member Reliance Ahmed Pekin; Ozge Okat apekin@pekin-pekin.comookat@pekin-pekin.com
UAE (ADGM) Shearman & Sterling Netting, Collateral  Patrick Clancy patrick.clancy@shearman.com
UAE (DIFC free zone) Clifford Chance Netting Tim Plews tim.plews@cliffordchance.com
UAE (Federal) Clifford Chance Netting Habib Motani habib.motani@cliffordchance.com
USA Sidley Austin LLP Netting, Collateral for Insurance Companies (CT,DE,IL,IN,IA,MA,MN,NY,VA) Ellen Pesch epesch@sidley.com
Mayer Brown LLP Netting, Collateral Curtis Doty cdoty@mayerbrown.com
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP FCM Reliance Seth Grosshandler sgrosshandler@cgsh.com

International Financial Institution Opinions Counsel

Opinion Type Firm Primary Contact(s) Email address
English law base opinion Mayer Brown Christopher Arnold carnold@mayerbrown.com
New York law base opinion Mayer Brown Curtis Doty  

cdoty@mayerbrown.com

Swiss law opinions Schellenber Wittmer Olivier Favre olivier.favre@swlegal.ch

E-contracts Opinions Counsel

Jurisdiction Firm Primary Contact(s) Email address
Australia King & Wood Mallesons  Scott Farrell scott.farrell@au.kwm.com
Austria Benn-Ibler  Stefan Eder stefan.eder@benn-ibler.com
Bahrain ASAR  
Belgium DLA Piper  Johan Mouraux johan.mouraux@dlapiper.com
Brazil Pinheiro Neto Advogados Fernando R. de Almeida Prado faprado@pn.com.br
British Virgin Islands Harneys Russell Willings russell.willings@harneys.com
Canada Oslers Lisa Mantello,
Jacqueline Code
lmantello@osler.com
jcode@osler.com
Cayman Islands Maples & Calder Tina Meigh tina.meigh@maplesandcalder.com
Chile Carey y Cia Ltda Salvador Valdés svaldes@carey.cl
Denmark Gorrissen Federspiel Michael Steen Jensen msj@gorrissenfederspiel.com
Egypt Dentons Frederique Leger,
Michael Lacey
frederique.leger@dentons.com
michael.lacey@dentons.com
England & Wales Linklaters Deepak Sitlani deepak.sitlani@linklaters.com
Finland Hannes Snellman Jari Tukiainen jari.tukiainen@hannessnellman.com
France Jones Day Alban Caillemer du Ferrage acf@jonesday.com
Germany Linklaters Jörg Fried joerg.fried@Linklaters.com
Hong Kong Linklaters  I-Ping Soong; Chin-Chong Liew  i-ping.soong@linklaters.comchin-chong.liew@linklaters.com
India Juris Corp  Mr. Jayesh H jayesh.h@jclex.com
Ireland McCann Fitzgerald  Adam Finlay adam.finlay@mccannfitzgerald.com
Italy BonelliErede  Massimiliano Danusso massimiliano.danusso@belex.com
Japan Morrison & Foerster LLP  Akihiro Wani awani@mofo.com
Korea Lee & Ko Hyunjoo Oh hjo@leeko.com
Kuwait ASAR  
Luxembourg Linklaters  Janine Biver janine.biver@linklaters.com
Malaysia Shearn Delamore & Co.  Rabindra S. Nathan rabindra@shearndelamore.com
Mexico Ritch Mueller  Pablo Perezalonso pperezalonso@ritch.com.mx
Netherlands NautaDutilh N.V. Frans van der Eerden frans.vandereerden@nautadutilh.com
Nigeria G. Elias & Co. Fred Onuobia fred.onuobia@gelias.com
Norway DLA Piper Erik Ramm erik.ramm@dlapiper.com
Qatar Allen & Overy Anthony Traboulsi anthony.traboulsi@allenovery.com
Saudi Arabia Allen & Overy Karim Wali karim.wali@allenovery.com
Singapore Allen & Gledhill Alexander Yap alexander.yap@allendandgledhill.com
South Africa Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Bridget King bridget.king@cdhlegal.com
Spain DLA Piper Inigo Gomez-Jordana inigo.gomez-jordana@dlapiper.com
Sweden Wistrand Henrik Saalman henrik.saalman@wistrand.se
Thailand Baker & McKenzie Ltd Komkrit Kietduriyakul,
Thinawat Bukhamana
komkrit.kietduriyakul@bakermckenzie.com; thinawat.bukhamana@bakermckenzie.com
USA (New York law) Linklaters Douglas Donahue douglas.donaghue@linklaters.com
UAE Allen & Overy Anthony Traboulsi anthony.traboulsi@allenovery.com

 

ISDA Staff Contacts

APAC

Contact: Jing Gu                                      Email: jgu@isda.org

EMEA

Contact: Annabel Akintomide               Email: aakintomide@isda.org

AMERICAS

Contact: Mark New                            Email: mnew@isda.org

Contact: Breda Walsh                       Email:  bwalsh@isda.org

OTHER

Email: opinions@isda.org